Pacesetter Varsity MIT Basketball Tournament

College of St. Benedict - St. Joseph, MN

2019 Dates Coming Soon!

The College of St. Benedict in St. Joseph, MN, just four miles west of St. Cloud, will be the host facility.

All teams will play 5-6 games in two days with 3-4 Saturday/Sunday games in a pool bracket. Teams are then seeded for Sunday according to their pool games finish and placed into Sunday “Final Four” brackets, playing against teams with the same finish from the pool games Saturday/Sunday morning. Brackets will be Division I, Division II, etc.

The 3-4 pool games will be 20-minute running time games and Sunday Division games will be two games with 9-minute stopped time quarters.

The Pacesetter Varsity MIT is one of the longest running varsity tournaments in Minnesota, beginning in 1990. Several NBA players have played in the MIT: Joel Przybilla, Mike Miller, Nate Wolters, Sam Jacobson, and Kris Humphries.

2018 Dates were: Saturday-Sunday, July 21-22
Tournament results are listed on the "Results" page.

2019 List of Teams by Division

Coming Soon!